Familiar Stranger

I locked eyes with a ravishing stranger.
Something in those eyes held me captive,
They seemed familiar – I felt no danger.
I was entranced, for they were so attractive.

They stared back at me with focused attention.
Raised eyebrows, a curious look.
Distinguishing features I should mention.
Waiting for me to speak, the opportunity I took.

I hesitated for a word they might utter.
The movement of the sumptuous lips
held me back from a word I might stutter.
Finally, my tongue could no longer hold from the tip,

“Who is this beautiful creature?” I plea
as I see myself stare back at me.

2 thoughts on “Familiar Stranger

Leave a Reply

